News
Dialogue with Duke-Kunshan

Delegates from Wuhan University travelled to Jiangsu province this week to attend a workshop at Duke-Kunshan University.

Events
  • 27
    NOV
    Online Logic Seminar on Foundations of Mathematics (6) Lecture Title: Kripke-Platek set theorySpeaker: Dr. Fedor Pakhomov (School of Mathematics, Ghent University, Belgium)Date and Time: 2020-12-01, 7pm-9pm Beijing time (11am-1pm UTC)Commentator: Dr. Zachiri McKenzie (School of Mathematics, University of Technology, Australia)Organizer: School of Philosophy, Wuhan University Abstract: Kripke-Platek set theory is a relatively weak set theory that h...
  • 13
    NOV
    Online Logic Seminar on Foundations of Mathematics (5) Lecture Title: Some theorems are more equal than others: a slow introduction to Reverse MathematicsSpeaker: Dr. Sam Sanders (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)Date and Time: 17 November 2020, 7pm-9pm Beijing time (11am-1pm UTC)Commentator: Prof. Yue Yang (National University of Singapore, Singapore)Organizer: School of Philosophy, Wuhan University Abstract: From high school mathematics...
  • 1
    NOV
    Online Logic Seminar on Foundations of Mathematics (4) Lecture Title: Iterated consistency, reflection and foundations of mathematics.Speaker: Prof.Joost J. Joosten (University of Barcelona, Spain)Date and Time: 3rd November 2020, 5pm-7pm Beijing time (10am-12am Spain time)Commentator: Prof. Albert Visser (Utrecht University)Organizer: School of Philosophy, Wuhan University Host: Yong Cheng (Wuhan University)Abstract: By Gödel’s second incomplete...
  • 26
    OCT
    Online Logic Seminar on Foundations of Mathematics (3) Lecture Title: Cut elimination and provably recursive functionsSpeaker: Prof. Andreas Weiermann (School of Mathematics, Ghent University, Belgium)Date and Time: 27th October 2020, 7pm-9pm Beijing time (1pm-3pm Belgium time)Interlocutor: Dr. Fei Liang (Shandong University)Organizer: School of Philosophy, Wuhan University Abstract: We start with sketching the Gentzen cut elimination theorem for p...
  • 10
    OCT
    Online Logic Seminar on Foundations of Mathematics (2) Lecture Title: Proof Theory: From Arithmetic to Set TheorySpeaker: Prof. Michael Rathjen (University of Leeds, UK)Date and Time: 13th October 2020, 4pm-6pm Beijing time (9am-11am UK time)Organizer: School of Philosophy, Wuhan University Host: Yong Cheng (Wuhan University)Commentator: Sam Sanders (TU Darmstadt, Germany)Abstract: A central theme running through all the main areas of Mathematical ...
  • 26
    SEP
Annoucements